Chris Hedges: Why I Resigned from PEN

Chris Hedges: “Suzanne Nossel, new head of PEN – which is supposed to defend human rights – supported war in Iraq and advocates use of military force in the name of democracy, lock step with Obama admin. wars in Afghanistan, drone attacks and more.”

One response to “Chris Hedges: Why I Resigned from PEN

  1. Chris Hedges is a great writer but I have to say Days of Destruction, Days of Revolt was the most depressing uncompromising book I read last year.
    So I’d certainly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

